Newcastle Onroad Radio Control Car Club

Come and race at Newcastle's largest outdoor RC Race Track


Post Reply
Forum Home > General Discussion > 2017 Newcastle 1000 Enduro Entry

Newcastle Onroad
Site Owner
Posts: 48

Post your team for 2017 Newcastle Enduro and I will add it to this entry list.

Please note that there is a limit of 12 teams (48 drivers) for this event. Entry details found on the home page link for this event.

Team 1

James Turner, Malcom Sidney, Tony Wolfgram, Anthony Bryant

Team 2

Nathan Gibson, James Xuereb, Jamie Bennett, Desi Hanrahan

Team 3

Sam Walker, Barry Storey, Ducan Haddow +1 TBC

Team 4

Roy Scully, John Connolly, Henry Connolly,

Team 5

Brendan George, Ian Webber, Greg Brooks, John Lipus

Team 6

Brad Stafford, Nick Saxton + TBC

Team 7

Alex Richardson, Simon Roberts, Matt Kellet.

Drivers looking for a team to join


August 17, 2017 at 7:34 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Newcastle Onroad
Site Owner
Posts: 48

Those of you looking to purchase tyres for this event, do we have a deal for you!

Once we have received your entry for this event you can purchase Volante 36 gold tyres from the club for the price of $35 dollars per set. Inquire at race control on any race day to purchase. 

August 17, 2017 at 7:44 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Posts: 60

barry storey sam walker + 2


September 10, 2017 at 4:18 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Posts: 183

Currently the club has received 4 confirmed team entries which is way down on last years 10.

We can account for about 4 racers away and running at QLD state titles but that’s only the equivalent of one team.

If anyone is planning to run this meet can they please put your team or single driver entry in before this Saturday 16th September on our club website.

A decision will be announced at this Sunday’s race meeting if it’s going ahead on the 23rd or postponed to another suitable time.

September 11, 2017 at 7:35 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Posts: 232

Brendan George + Ian Webber plus two to be confirmed. 

September 11, 2017 at 6:44 PM Flag Quote & Reply

James Turner
Posts: 171

Brad Stafford + Nick Saxton + TBC

We're up to 6. Good to see.

September 12, 2017 at 8:28 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Posts: 1

Alex Richardson, Simon Roberts, Matt Kellet.

Keen to do some onroad!

September 13, 2017 at 5:44 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Posts: 232

Add Greg Brooks and John Lipus to team 5 please. 


Kyosho TF7

Team Xray T4 2014

Tamiya M05 Pro V2



September 14, 2017 at 7:27 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Newcastle Onroad
Site Owner
Posts: 48

Newcastle 1000 Enduro for 2107 has been run and won.


1st Place

Alex Richardson, Simon Roberts, Matt Kellet.

2nd Place

Brendan George, Ian Webber, Greg Brooks, John Lipus

3rd Place

Brad Stafford, Nick Saxton, Aden.

Well done to all teams. Let's do it all again next year.

Check out the photo's on our Facebook page.

September 24, 2017 at 7:48 AM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.